om

Do you want to delve further into your practice and understanding of yoga? Yoga Lagniappe is here to help.  Our Om section offers links to resources that can lead you to a more balanced life on and off the mat.

 

Yoga Styles Taught in the New Orleans Area

AcroYoga http://www.acroyoga.org/

Anusara Yoga http://www.anusara.com

Ashtanga Yoga http://www.ashtanga.com

Bikram Yoga: http://www.bikramyoga.com

Iyengar Yoga http://www.bksiyengar.com

Jivamukti Yoga http://www.jivamuktiyoga.com

ParaYoga http://www.parayoga.com

TriYoga http://www.triyoga.com/ 

 

Yoga Organizations and Retreat Centers

Flowering Lotus http://www.floweringlotusmeditation.org

Himalayan Institute http://www.himalayaninstitute.org

Kripalu http://www.kripalu.org

Omega http://www.eomega.org

 

Giving Back

Karma Krew http://www.karmakrew.org/

Yoga Stops Traffick http://www.yogastopstraffick.org

 

Entrepreneurship

Ashoka http://www.ashoka.org

FLOW http://www.flowidealism.org

 

Products

Kutoa http://kutoa.com/

Trinity Oaks Vineyards http://www.onebottleonetree.com

Two Degrees http://twodegreesfood.com/

Recycling

Apple Recycling Program http://www.apple.com/recycling/gift-card/

Recyclebank http://www.recyclebank.com/

 

Sustainable Living

Canopy http://www.canopynola.com/

EcoUrban http://ecourbanllc.com/

Gaia Bag http://www.gaiabag.com/

Zuka Baby http://www.zukababy.com/